Skip to content
English
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

[Directory synchronization using files] Important: Be cautious when syncing users via file upload

The Directory synchronization interface using files module allows you to upload plain text files containing, separately and as needed:

  • The complete list of company sites

  • The full organizational structure (departments/services)

  • All business processes

  • All employees

During the directory synchronization, the application sends packets of information to the server. These packets may be duplicated if you preview the elements before the actual synchronization.

Depending on the number of elements being synced, this can trigger the server’s Anti-DDoS protection, which is designed to prevent attacks that overload bandwidth.

👉 We recommend that after previewing the synchronization, you cancel the operation once the preview is complete. Then, re-launch the file-based synchronization without previewing to avoid overloading the server.