[Directory synchronization using files] How to add a user not listed in the database?
During a directory synchronization using files, the application uses the external reference to recognize, add legitimate active users, and archive those who are not part of the directory. This process may unintentionally archive certain manually added accounts.
To prevent this archiving, simply create the user without an external reference. The synchronization interface, which uses this identifier to compare data between IDhall and your directory, will then ignore this user.